What is Erin’s Law?

Meets Erin's Law Requirements

Erin's Law-approved curricula, Think First & Stay Safe™ Adult Training and Youth Curriculum (for PreK-6) and Teen Lures TV Newscast™ School Program (for Grades 7-12), fulfill Erin's Law components of instruction requirements.Think First & Stay Safe™ School Program

Erin's Law requires all public schools in each state to implement a prevention-oriented child sexual abuse program which teaches:

  1. Students in grades preK – 12th grade, age-appropriate techniques to recognize child sexual abuse and tell a trusted adult.
  2. School personnel all about child sexual abuse.
  3. Parents & guardians the warning signs of child sexual abuse, plus needed assistance, referral or resource information to support sexually abused children and their families.

Erin’s Law is named after childhood sexual assault survivor, author, speaker and activist Erin Merryn. Erin’s Law has been passed in 37 states and is pending in 12 additional states (as of February, 2022). (Source: Erin's Law website) 

Think First & Stay Safe™ and Teen Lures TV Newscast™ curricula have been helping schools and other child-serving organizations provide child/teen sexual abuse prevention competencies to school personnel, parents/guardians and students with its comprehensive and evidence-based lessons. Erin's-Law-TF&SS-TLTVNC-Meeting-Mandates. Our Personal Safety Specialists welcome the opportunity to work with you and your School District to help safeguard your students with the most comprehensive research and evidence-based curricula available. Teen Lures Prevention School Program

For additional information or to preview either curricula prior to purchase, email [email protected].


Erin’s Law has been passed in the following 37 states:

  1. Vermont (Known as Act 1, passed in 2009)
  2. Illinois
  3. Missouri
  4. Indiana
  5. Maine
  6. Michigan
  7. Arkansas
  8. Mississippi
  9. Nevada
  10. New Mexico
  11. Utah
  12. Tennessee
  13. New Hampshire
  14. Connecticut
  15. Louisiana
  16. South Carolina
  17. Pennsylvania
  18. Rhode Island
  19. California
  20. West Virginia
  21. Oklahoma
  22. Colorado
  23. Oregon
  24. Alabama
  25. Alaska
  26. Maryland
  27. Delaware
  28. North Dakota
  29. Montana
  30. Minnesota
  31. Texas
  32. Wyoming
  33. Washington
  34. Virginia
  35. Georgia
  36. New Jersey
  37. New York

Erin's Law is currently pending in these 13 states:

  1. Massachusetts
  2. Florida
  3. Ohio
  4. Kentucky
  5. Iowa
  6. Kansas
  7. Nebraska
  8. South Dakota
  9. Hawaii
  10. Arizona
  11. Idaho
  12. North Carolina
  13. Wisconsin